Election results for Dartford

Comparison with previous election

 The Conservative Party Candidate Win Gareth Alan Johnson was elected with a majority of 23.55%. A total of 52418 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 70.18% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Gareth Alan JohnsonThe Conservative Party Candidate2567048.97%Re-elected0.19%
Simon Tobias ThomsonLabour Party1332525.42%Not electedn/a
Elizabeth Eirwen JonesUK Independence Party (UKIP)1043419.91%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below29895.70%--3.00%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Gareth Alan JohnsonThe Conservative Party CandidateConservative Party
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Simon James Beard Liberal Democrats 1454 2.77% Not elected
Andrew Danny Blatchford Green Party 1324 2.53% Not elected
Steven Thomas Uncles English Democrats - "Putting England First!" 211 0.40% Not elected